Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage

Cool Running homepage
Massachusetts Event Spotlights
Find Events
Find Results
Race Directors

Race directors: Promote your event
Discover how Cool Running can help you.

Add to our calendar
Submit your race to our event calendar.

Submit race results
Add race results to our results section.

Instant Ads
Pay-Per-Click Ads on  
> Printer-friendly page

23rd Annual GSH Summer Sizzler Series - 5K XC

Springfield, MA, June 19, 2002

Results courtesy of the Greater Springfield Harriers.


The First and the Most

Alan Bohdiewicz captured his first Summer Sizzler victory while Elizabeth Duquette won her thirty-fourth Sizzler, the most among women. Under threatening skies, a small but hearty band of runners braved the infamous Harrier cross country course. Seventeen year old Bohdiewicz moved into the lead early and steadily worked up and down the Forest Park hills to comfortably gain his inaugural crown over Joe Czupryna (21:10) and Jason Denbin (21:25). He joins a historic list of 101 other runners.

Tom Regnier (21:34) took masters honors over Mike Montemagni (22:05), while Paul Duval was the first senior in 24:55. Duquette raced over the five thousand meters in a quick 22:22 nearly match the age record she set a month ago. In gaining her fourth win this year she moves past fellow Harrier Dawn Roberts on the all time win board with 34 total victories to Dawn’s 33.

 1	20:16	Alan Bohdiewicz		17M	GSH
 2	21:10	Joe Czupryna		16M	---
 3	21:25	Jason Denbin		25M	GSH
 4	21:34	Tom Regnier		42M	GSH
 5	22:05	Mike Montemagni		48M	GSH
 6	22:22	Elizabeth Duquette	47F	GSH
 7	22:29	Dan Clark		49M	EORC
 8	22:45	Daryl Delisle		45M	---
 9	23:53	Doug Cummings		40M	---
 10	24:25	Christopher Park	30M	---
 11	24:53	Nathan Krach		17M	---
 12	24:55	Paul Duval		51M	---
 13	24:57	David Benoit		43M	---
 14	26:17	Brian Fitzgerald	31M	---
 15	26:20	Don Grindle		47M	GSH
 16	27:11	Sean Forsyth		33M	---
 17	29:47	Jim Waltein		40M  	GSH
 18	30:38	Kim Tremble		31F	EORC

race directors shop for premium running gear my profile


© 2015 Active Network, LLC and/or its affiliates and licensors. All rights reserved.
About Us | Terms of Use | Copyright Policy | Your Privacy Rights | Support
Cool Running Facebook Facebook | Cool Running Twitter Twitter | Newsletter Subscription | News Feed Subscription
Race Directors | Running Events | Race Results | Running Tips | Pace Calculator | Couch to 5K | Running Forum | Running News