Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage

Cool Running homepage
Community
discussion forumsviewpoint
| > rules | > faq | > e-mail to a friend | moderator: jcumming

Men, men in tights, TIGHT, tights

Topic is 3 pages:
1 2 3
Post a new topic    
> next newest topic | > next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Men, men in tights, TIGHT, tights
jahona
posted Oct-17-2007 05:14 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for jahona   Click Here to Email jahona     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
So I've been running for a couple years now but have always wondered this question. Guys, when it gets cold,how many of you just wear tights and nothing over them? I'm also a competitve cyclist, have been for many years, so it doesn't bother me, but I've wondered if it bothers the general public who sees me out running. It seems to be fine with women but not as ok with men? A casual runner and college friend of mine wore the loose tights or running pants but the men's XC team always just did tights, so does it depend on running ability somewhat?

IP: Logged

Ileneforward
Cool Runner
posted Oct-17-2007 05:19 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for Ileneforward     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
Speaking as a female, it doesn't bother me to see guys in just tights. Probably should avoid lighter colors though.

spkoest
Cool Runner
posted Oct-17-2007 05:27 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for spkoest     Edit/Delete Message   Reply w/Quote
I dont think anyone thinks much of it...If it is truly cold enough to wear them. I think the first thing a person thinks when they see a runner in tights, running in the cold is: That guy is crazy or he/she has to be cold.