Find this page online at

SRR Thursday Night 4.06 mile run - PR! Night

Somerville, MA, November 14, 2013


Name               PR Differential
Carrie-Anne DeDeo    -4:50
Sean Miller          -4:12
Ryan McCracken       -1:42
Allison Knott        -1:17
Megan Halmo          -1:17
Scott DeDeo          -1:12
Gordon Pilotte       -1:06
Kurt Nelson          -0:36
Anuj Keterpal        -0:36
John Bean             0:00
Teresa Czepiel       +0:02
Laurie Gagnon        +0:16
Tom Brieder          +0:19
John Gorvin          +0:25
Ed Porto             +0:27
Jessica Dombrosky    +1:35
Elizabeth Cooney     +2:11
Victor Gonzalez      +2:11
Damon Bussey         +3:04
Simon A              +3:13
Daniel Dodson        +6:45

Here is how it works: all runners begin at the usual starting line, but take off at different times depending on their Casey's PR. We will start a timer to count down, beginning slightly before the highest PR. When the timer hits your PR, that's when you start running. The idea is that you try to finish before the timer hits zero. We don't record the actual times run, but instead the difference between each runner's current PR and their time. The winner of the evening is the person who sets the largest PR difference (negative time).